## **Faculty Senate Minutes**

April 14, 2023

Attended: Pinkham, Ashley; Yarbrough, Jason; Hoffmann, Eric; Abrose, Bill; Bang, Brandon; Brooks, Mary Liz; Brown, Trisha; Correa, Priscella; Crosman, Eric; Denton, Kenneth; Ghosh, Nabarun; Hisek, Callie; Humphreys, Sean; Issa, Roy; Leitch, Ken; Manfredi, Guglielmo; McCauley, Kelly; Price, Blake; Ramos Salazar, Leslie; Reardon, Matt; Smith, Bob; Spencer, Brian; Tarpley, Troy; Unnikrishnan, Vinu; Whaley, Brigette

Absent:

**Guest(s)**:

The meeting was called to order at 12:15 by President Ashley Pinkham. The minutes from 3/3 and 3/22 were considered for approval from the previous meeting.

Motion to approve, Meljac, Second: Reardon

Motion to enter executive session: Yarbrough, Second: Meljac

**EXECUTIVE SESSION** 

Motion to leave executive session: Eric Meljac, Second: Kelly McCauley

## **CURRENT BUSINESS**

Dr. Pinkham says that on Monday morning at 9:00am faculty at WTAMU will begin their vote of no confidence. Faculty Senators are responsible for handing out information to constituent faculty members regarding the vote. Faculty will have between 9am on Monday until 5pm on the following Friday to submit their vote. Dr. Pinkham explained to the Senate how the rules of the voting will take place, and who will be eligible to vote.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Nominations for the Magister Optimus were voted on.

Upcoming Dates: 4/28 Elections to fill committee vacancies

5/05 12-1:30 PM Faculty Senate Appreciation Lunch. RSVP to <u>rsvp@wtamu.edu</u>

Motion to adjourn: Eric Meljac, Seconded by: Jason Yarbrough

Meeting adjourned at: 1:20 pm

Respectfully,

Eric Hoffmann